cateringvilla.blogg.se

Monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders
Monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders








monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders

I'm not sure if that's normal, or related. I have noticed that in the character sheet when looking at the stats of electric aura it shows 3305 health, 0 power, and 1 speed. Unequipping and equipping medallions/tomes with tower health.Īnd so far it all results in the same - any aura summoned is instantly destroyed (and mana deducted, if that helps). Summoning a new aura would also result in instant destruction.

monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders

Straightaway the two electric auras that were already on the map were destroyed. During a wave it levelled up to 12, and in the subsequent build phase I equipped a level 12 staff from the Forge that had 100% increased aura range. They depict the same 3 things the previous 3 did.įor those too lazy to click on the pictures and compare, however, here's the straight numbers:Įnsnare Aura Health: 365 (base) 452 (maxed)Įffective Range: 7.97 (base) 8.92 (maxed)Įnemy Movement Speed: 25% (base) 23% (maxed)Įnsnare Aura Health: 193 (base)ē94 (maxed)Įffective Range: 3.77 (base) 7.My monk is stuck in the situation whereby any aura summoned is destroyed as soon as it is summoned. The second 3 images are screenshots of a monk at level 1, made after v7.04. They show the points in his tower stats, the effectiveness of the Ensnare Aura at base level, and the effectiveness of the Ensnare Aura at maxed upgrade. The first 3 are pictures of the monk I made in v7.03 (aka the bugged one). Here are some pics showing you what I'm going on about, to better clarify the situation: If that were the case, though, then the developers made a change they didn't tell us about. Basically, a slow and gradual nerf to balance it out with the older monks.

#MONK CLEAR SKIES BUGGED DUNGEON DEFENDERS PATCH#

The other is that maybe with the newest patch (v7.04, not v7.05), they made a change to brand new monks, making it easier to play them in the beginning (giving them good upgrade ratios) opting to nerf their upgrade ratios as they progress. But.if that were the case, when I first started playing the monk I would not have said "These upgrades are worthless". In other words, the more points you put into a Tower stat, the less effective upgrades are (probably due to a soft cap on the towers' abilities).

monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders

There are two other possibilities that could be happening: One is diminishing returns. So! When are you gonna fix this bug, developers? This is rather a thread making the developers aware of the bug. This is not a question of whether it's bugged or not. But my old monk.they still are the worst. I tried a new monk, and sure enough, my upgrades were just as good as my friend's new monk. Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade, plete!.Wha.w-w-w-w-w-wha.?! Why are yours better than mine at level 7 when I'm at level 34?! What is this? My upgrades are still the same?! BS! I said "Yes, looks like they changed the auras to actually be worth it now to upgrade! Awesome! Lemme see how mine are at their level!" Monk/Squire (maybe Dryad) attack bug The monk and squire (and maybe the dryad but she isnt out yet) have an attack bug where if you attack an enemy or a training dummy, your screen will lock and you cant aim freely like you can with the other heroes, like the huntress or the apprentice for exam. A huge difference! The radius more than doubled, the potency on some went up almost x10, and the health most suredly doubled, if not more. When he upgraded his auras, though, there was a difference. Then v7.04 hit and my squire friend made a new monk character and started, as usual, testing out the DPS and upgrades on turrets (auras) in the tavern.

monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders

Then I saw my friends' class upgrades on their turrets, got a little jealous (Squire, Huntress), but still, said, "Alright, we'll just upgrade yours then as a priority since it's a waste to really do it to mine. I shrugged and said, "Okay, so it's better to have two of that aura if you have the units to spare." I just figured that's how the game's upgrades works. The first thing I noticed was the fact that as the monk, with any aura upgraded to max, didn't even double the potency, radius, or health of it's base version. Around level 7 or so I started messing around in the tavern with friends, testing out DPS, upgrading auras to max, etc. When I first played the game, I made the monk and updated to v7.03. His Lightning Aura tower is very potent and has good AoE (area-of-effect) range. However, the Monk is not entirely helpless. His towers and abilities heal allies, reduce incoming damage, or boost damage of towers and other heroes. Is it just me, or did the recent patch (v7.03 -> v7.04) change the ratio's for upgraded auras on new monks, yet isn't retroactive for old monks? Let me break it down for you as I saw it. The Monk takes on the support role among all heroes.










Monk clear skies bugged dungeon defenders